ARTIST REVIEWS

Here are what the artists that have performed for TBAIMS has said about their experience being a part of our monthly showcases:


13 Hands-Performed on: July 11,2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio and September 13, 2013 at Tammany Hall. He also performed on November 19, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Jon and Brian have created an incredible music event and format that truly supports independent music and artists. Their professionalism and passion is extremely refreshing, authentic and sometimes hard to come by in this industry. The Gibson Guitar Studio is an incredible place and support mission for their mission… and I personally had a blast getting to play an amazing Gibson guitar for my performance! The ability to network and alliance with like minded folks who care about music and want to meet hard working independent artists is truly a rare and special thing; with all egos checked at the door… as the future of the music industry’s survival will be about alliances with smart, talented and “self-starting” artists. Thank you Jon and Brian.”

Alexa Heller – Performed on August 15, 2013 at the Cutting Room

“I can’t thank Jon Landers enough for the amazing opportunity to perform at The Big Apple Indie Music Series! His hard work, professionalism, and dedication to showcasing aspiring artists is one of a kind. Jon goes above and beyond and then some. The venue, The Cutting Room, was top notch. The audience and staff were warm and supportive. The networking opportunities were invaluable. Everything from the photographer to the host, raffles and giveaways, made it a memorable experience. I’m so thrilled about the open doors that have been created from my performance at this event! You can count on my continued support!”

Amailia Watty performed at Toshi’s Living Room on April 8, 2015.

Amy Lynn & The Gunshow performed  on March 14, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio

“It was an absolute pleasure to play at the Gibson Guitar Center. The people, the music, the food, was top of the line. What an incredible evening of community that Jon has put together. There is no doubt in my mind that this series will continue to grow and bring more people together. Congrats Jon on such a huge success!”

Amy Lynn

Amy Lynn & The Gunshow

Amy Rivard performed on April 11, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio

“I had the honor of singing at The Big Apple Indie Music Series this past April and what can I say but what an amazing evening!

Jon, Brian and all of the sponsors were so kind and generous. I’ve been in this business far longer then I care to admit and I have never had the pleasure of working with people that were so supportive. Jon, Brian and their staff go above and beyond so that they can help the artist because they love supporting other people-the indie musicians that are still fighting and doing it on their own.

I felt so blessed to be a part of this evening and to have their support behind me. I felt so blessed to be a part of The Big Apple Indie Music Series because that is exactly what they are creating with the Indie Music Series. People coming together and supporting each other. The first song I sang that night was a song I wrote called “When We Come Together We Can Make Something Beautiful” and that is exactly what Jon and Brian are doing… they are indeed bringing people together to make something beautiful and I am so happy that they invited me and asked me to be a part of it because it is indeed something beautiful!”

Anya Parker-Lentz performed on October 10, 2013 at Tobacco Road

“Being able to be a part of an event with so many inspiring artists – that’s amazing in and of itself. It didn’t hurt that it was on a school night (TBAIMS was kind enough to put me on earlier in the set to let me study)… And I am so grateful for the opportunity. When I first walked into the venue, I was a little nervous and out of place. But the crew and other artists made me feel right at home. I had so much fun rocking out on stage, looking out at cameras, bright lights, and beaming faces…Thanks TBAIMS for such a great experience!”

Anya Parker-Lentz

Andrea Loren performed on June 13, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“The Big Apple Indie Music Series is such a wonderful thing that you have started for artists like myself.

Thanks for the opportunity and wishing you all the best.”

Andrea Loren and David Gingrich

Angel Rodriquez performed on June 13, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio

“As a relatively new and unknown artist, I was extremely flattered when Jon Landers honored me with an invitation to perform at TBAIMS. This was my first feature performance, ever! The entire experience was just surreal, I felt as if I was in a dream state the entire time. I met many interesting and talented people at the event, and I had a blast performing for you guys. The show’s host, Charlii Sebunya and I made a quick connection and we have already created a new song collaboration that we will be sharing with you all soon. That’s the kind of magic that happens at an event like this! Many, many thanks to Jon Landers, Brian Jaccoma and all the folks at TBAIMS for making me a part of the family! If you enjoyed any of my work, you can download it for free at www.arod.org! Shout out to Charlie Scott, Sylvana Joyce and Crystalla Gonzalez for sharing the stage with me that wonderful evening!”

Angel Rodriquez

Angelica Joni performed on October 10, 2013 at Tobacco Road and on September 24, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room

“My experience with the Tobacco Road event was a great experience. I had so much fun having a bunch of supporters come out to join me. The venue was very packed with eager artists and fans of the many talented performers for the night. Everyone that I spoke to had an amazing time and enjoyed the various styles of music they heard that night. I loved meeting the other artists, some of which I had the pleasure of meeting at previous TBAIMS events. I made so many great connections and networking opportunities since my ver first TBAIMS event including the last successful one. The crowd was filled with celebrities and/or industry people allowing me to connect and make more plans for my future. The only thing I was displeased about was the sound quality. It was hard to hear myself over the drums rattling behind me and the music was overpowering. Overall, the vibe was fun, loud and happy. It seems that at every TBAIMS event I attend everyone has nothing but good things to say about Jon, Brian and the baby they created-The Big Apple Indie Music Series. These men really genuinely care about independent artists and will go above and beyond to provide many different opportunities for us. Everyone was so pleased with my performance at Tobacco Road and I was thrilled to be a part of such an amazing, music filled environment.”

Angelica Joni

Angelle performed on July 8, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room

I had a great time at the showcase on July 8th. Overall the venue was beautiful and the idea behind everything was also very great.

Annie Minogue performed on February 21, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“It was such an honor to play the Gibson Showroom and be part of the 2nd Big Apple Indie Music Series. Thank you to Jon and the rest of the team for inviting us to perform. The night had a real feeling of musical community which is often lacking in events such as these. I think the series is a wonderful way for musicians and industry to finally come together. Wishing you continued success!”

Annie Minogue

Artie Tobia Band performed on December 12, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

“The Big Apple indie Music Series delivers. We were treated great by Jon and Brian, met industry people interested in indie artists and made great contacts. We are happy to be a part of the TBAIMS family.”

Artie Tobia Band

Ashley Allen performed on March 14, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studios.

“The only thing I was unsure about when playing The Big Apple Indie Music Series at Gibson was why there wasn’t a  welcome mat. From the moment I arrived I had never felt more comfortable and at home. As a musician, it was refreshing to me to be placed in a room of extraordinary people who were there for one reason, to support and celebrate music. I definitely feel honored to be welcomed into The Big Apple Indie Music Series family and I can’t wait to attend future events.”

Ashley Allen

Audio Revival performed on June 18, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Hi Jon,

I just wanted to say thank you for having us last night. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was a great night for music in NYC.
Thanks again.
Best,
Jake from Audio Revival

BB Thomaz performed on March 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“TBAIMS is an amazing showcase and I am thankful to have been a part of it.

It’s professional, well organized and a perfect platform to network, to meet people from the music industry, to find new fans and friends and to present your original music. And I will continue supporting TBAIMS and keep on going to their showcases.

Once Again: THANK YOU TBAIMS!”

BB Thomaz

Barsheem performed on February 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“My first experience working with TBAIMS was great! I was very impressed with the organization and all of the extras they provided outside of the platform to expose my new music such as the photo shoot, interview and music industry execs that were present.

A lovely venue, nice host and a great night. Thanks to Jon Landers and the TBAIMS staff.”-Barsheem

Blues Buddha performed on July 11, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studios.

“What a Great experience I and my band mates had performing at The Big Apple Indie Music Series. Jon and Brian have tapped ion a concept that is long overdue. The professional atmosphere that is created and the ability to make new contacts for all the artists is amazing. I really enjoyed the diversity of all the performing artists. They had resources there to get instant publicity. On top of this the support that is being offered post event is the icing on the cake. I look forward to spreading the word and being part of this community in the future. I see them expanding this into a great resource that will help many artists.

Thank you for your passion.”

Bourbon & Bliss performed on December 17, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Bridge City Hustle performed at Toshi’s Living Room on May 8, 2015.

Brooklish performed on January 14, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.
My experience with TBAIMS was awesome. I’ve been to mixer/networking parties, but this was something else. I produce for, and played with Brooklish during the 1/14 TBAIMS event. The atmosphere was invigorating, the venue was very, very nice, and there was a lot of great talent there. Everyone working seemed very friendly and make everyone fairly comfortable about reaching out to new industry people. We all had a great time, and look forward to being part of more TBAIMS in the future!

Alex
Aquarius Entertainment
Producer for Brooklish

C. Clear performed on February 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

The TBAIMS Showcase was amazing! I had a great time and so did all of my fans and supporters who attended! As always it was an upscale experience with a great audience. I have already made amazing connections since the show! Thank you again and I look forward to working with you guys again in the near future!

C.Clear The Artist

Gahbaie Jobity aka Cameron Hill performed on May 21, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Hi I am Cameron Hill… A singer songwriter and musician rocking out in New York City … I firstly got invited to  TBAIMS after my submission was received from their website!

The entire process leading up to the show was handled professionally making sure I was well informed!

On the night of the show the set was very professional , even the stage had all the musical gear I needed and well arranged! The show started on time and the ambience was breathtaking at TOSHI’S living room…. Jon the coordinator was very pleasant and made me feel comfortable… It was a great experience and as promised music professionals attended! The only issue that night was mine! I was unprepared and my band showed up late so my performance was not up to par! Other than that the experience was worthwhile!!! I am still in contact with the connections I made and I am looking forward to the future!

Thanks TBAIMS!

Regards!

Gahbaie aka Cameron Hill

Cassandra performed on April 11,2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio and on August 13,2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“It was exciting to be a part of the growing TBAIMS event – the studio was buzzing with energy. Fans and artists alike enjoyed the music, the excellent food and drinks, and the opportunity to network with one another. My band and I truly enjoyed getting to meet other musicians, actors, and people working on creating films. The atmosphere is supportive and positive. Music execs seeking up and coming talent will want to make time to attend. Jon and his team know how to throw a classy music showcase event!”

Cassandra

Charlie Scott performed on September 12, 2013 at Tammany Hall.

“It was an amazing experience to perform and share my music at The Big Apple Indie Music Series event at Tammany Hall. Thank you so much for the kind invitation. The Big Apple Indie Music Series is a wonderful platform for indie artists and I am so grateful for all the support and opportunities you provided to so many.

Thank you, again for the great opportunity.

Sincerely,

Charlie Scott”

Chaser Eight performed at Toshi’s Living Room on May 8, 2015

“Performing with TBAIMS was one the of the best experiences we’ve ever had. Not only is the entire production professional and accommodating, they put on a great show! Everything was top-notch the night of our performance. We really felt as if we were being treated as true artists. And that’s the level of excellence Jon and his team are giving to indie musicians. We can’t wait to keep coming back to this series and having as much fun as we had our first time! This is such a great outlet for dedicated and serious musicians. We can’t thank Jon and the whole TBAIMS team for letting us be a part of it.”

Chaser Eight

City The Great performed on June 10, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

City Under Siege performed on July 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Cold Roses performed on March 13, 2014 at LQ.

Combust A Groove performed on October 10, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

Cora$on performed on October 10, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

“Performing @ the TBAIMS event was a great learning experience for me! It was my first live show as a solo artist! I was having a little technical difficulty but the show still had to go on and we totally rocked the house! And I ended having a good show and a great time! Thanks TBAIMS for having me and I can’t wait to do it again!

Best regards,

Cora$on The Great

Craig Lawrence performed on October 22, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

We had a blast playing at the October 22nd TBAIMs event at Toshi’s Living Room. Thank you to Jon Landers and Brian Jay (Jaccoma) (www.thebigappleindiemusicseries.com & www.talentarmymusic.com) for not only selecting our band from over 3,000 submissions, but also for giving us the opportunity to socialize and network with some amazing people in the music industry. The vibe was fun, and people were all there to have a good time. The TBAIMS team was helpful and accommodative throughout the night. We worked with their sound engineer before the show and their photographer took some great shots that we will use for promotions. We will definitely be back to hang out again.”

DJ Tekwun performed at Toshi’s Living Room on May 8, 2015

Jon and staff,

On behalf of DJ Tekwun I would like to thank everyone for your hospitality and the opportunity to perform on your stage last night. I hope you enjoyed the performance and if you didn’t have one, I hope you gained a respect for the art of Hip Hop. We also gained a couple of great contacts and we definitely appreciate it. Is there anywhere that we can view the video and photos from the show? We would certainly like to add them to our catalog. Once again, thank you and we look forward to any other opportunities that you can present to us in the future.

Rich Strang

Manager, DJ Tekwun

Daisy Jopling performed on May 16, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“When I performed at The Big Apple Indie Music Series, I met a group of absolutely wonderful, positive, interesting and inspiring people, musicians and music industry representatives. We are all in this together to create great music. Jon and Brian do an incredible job in making this happen. Get ready to have some fun, and be open to who you may meet!”

Daisy Jopling

Daniel Stampfel performed on November 19, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Danielle and Jennifer performed on February 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Dante Blakeley performed on April 23, 2013 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Darja S. performed on January 14, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Performing at Toshi’s Living Room through TBAIMS was the most amazing and surreal experience for me. First of all, Toshi’s Living Room is not just any regular venue – for musicians it is one of the best venues to perform at in NYC, as it is fully set up with an incredible sound system, and in itself it is actually a very beautiful and upscale venue. The night of my performance, I got to share the stage with some extremely talented artists with whom I am still in touch, and had the opportunity to connect with industry professionals. TBAIMS has created a very special experience for emerging artists to share their work. I am so happy to have been part of it and am excited to keep in touch and work together with the TBAIMS community in the future. TBAIMS is all about helping the artist shine in their best light possible! Big thank you to Jon and Brian for inviting me and for having created this amazing event and community of incredible artists! I am honored to be a part of the TBAIMS family, and am looking forward to attending many more showcases.”

Darja

Dianne Wesley performed on April 11, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“Thank you to both Jon Landers & Brian Jaccoma for this tremendous opportunity to Guest Host and perform at such a spectacular event on April 11th, 2013 in the company of such tremendous talent! I wish you nothing but the greatest success with The Big Apple Indie Music Series, and to now be part of such a tremendous company and family!! Blessings & Love, Di

Diane Wesley

Edwin Vazquez performed on June 13, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio and on August 15, 2013 at the Cutting Room.

“I felt very very privileged to perform at the Gibson studio especially given that I reorder some years ago there with legendary Paul Simon himself “on the “Songs of the Capeman cd”. Mu dream waste in some way, shape or form return to this legendary studio. Thanks to this wonderful opportunity that Jon Landers and Brian Jaccoma offers indie artists like myself, Jon is also an empowering individual who goes out of his way to provide a top quality experience for everyone both artists and attendees delivering a memorable lifetime event. I can only be but absolutely thankful to Jon and Brian for this wonderful opportunity and experience!”

Edwin Vazquez

“I want to tell that this time around I was very pleased with the sound at the TBAIMS Cutting Room showcase. I’m sure you could see the difference in the quality of performance compared to last time. The sound man did a great job. His name escapes me at this moment but he was quite a pro. A Sound engineer is equivalent to a good musician given that they have to be sensitive to balance, volume, dynamics and clarity in order to provide a good experience for both artists and audience. I was very pleased how everything turned out great in the end. Thanks again so much for having me be a part of it.”

Edwin Vazquez

Elena Giordano performed on May 16, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“Performing at The Big Apple Indie Music Series was a very cool experience. A choice of Gibson guitar to play, an opportunity to showcase at the Hit Factory, alongside some of the city’s best up-in-coming musicians. Jon does a great job of organizing the event, and all of the people involved are both friendly and professional. I would perform there again in a heartbeat.”

Elena Giordano

Epoch Failure performed at Toshi’s Living Room on May 8, 2015

Eric G. performed on June 18, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Jon and his team have started something very special! What they bring to the table is unparalleled. A sincere heart to help independent artists by providing tools at their showcases. And on top of all they are genuine sweethearts on a personal level. Watch out for them! They’re pioneering something whole hearted in the music industry. You guys rock! God bless you guys!!”
Eric G.

Erika Nova performed on May 16, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jon Landers. His dedication to his work, organizational skills and passion allow his events and performances to run smoothly and well. Guillame and I were very pleased at how many people attended our show, all thanks to Jon. We would love to work with him again, anytime.”

Erika Nova

Etcetra performed on March 12, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“I would like to thank Jon Landers and Talent Army for allowing me to perform at The Big Apple Indie Music Series. I have done a lot of shows around the world and I think The Big Apple Indie Music Series ranks right up there with the best of them. The professionalism, sound quality, quality of attendees and media coverage made it a great experience. I hope I did a quality performance to allow me to have a repeat one, thank you for the opportunity.”

Etcetera, Brooklyn’s Boy Wonder

Evan Coles performed on January 14, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room

Thank for allowing me Evan Coles to be apart of the show. My experience performing for TBAIMS was amazing, anytime I get a chance to touch the stage and do what I do (sing/perform) I am grateful. Currently I am seeking to add a video to my single “You Make The World Disappear”. I will keep you posted for future exposure opportunity thru TBAIMS.

Thank You so much for that moment filled with epic memories and creative networking possibilities to enhance my career.

Evan Coles “Future Pop Icon”

Giant Flying Turtles performed on April 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Harmony performed on September 24, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“My experience with TBAIMS was and will always be unforgettable. I was given a huge platform along with many other talented artists and bands where I was able to showcase my love of music. To be able to tell my story through song was a blessing alone. TBAIMS has a huge following in which my performance was able to reach thousands. For those reasons in totally grateful. TOSHI’s Lounge has a cool atmosphere which was inviting and warm to my friends and family. I was able to network and land opportunities with big shots in the music industry. It’s definitely not just some talent show! It’s a TOTAL MUSIC EXPERIENCE. Thank you TBAIMS. I love you guys”
Harmony

Hillary Capps performed on November 19, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Ionie performed on September 24, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Jon and Brian are dedicated to supporting the careers of great musicians and I’m grateful to be welcomed into the TBAIMS family. I had a great time performing with my band at Toshi’s Living Room– it’s a beautiful room. I also had the opportunity to develop relationships with some fantastic artists and producers. Thanks TBAIMS for having me!”
Ionie

Ivan Llanes performed on January 9, 2014 at Tobacco Road.

“Wanted to Thank you about the opportunity, the contacts i made that night, and the info about the Festival. I feel so glad about all of this.”
Ivan Llanes

Ivelisse del Carnen performed on March 13, 2014 at LQ.

Jack Skuller performed on November 19, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Jagged Row performed on January 14, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room

“Getting to showcase at Toshi’s Living Room through TBAIMS was an incredible experience. Not only did we get to share the stage with some extremely talented artists, but we got to connect with industry professionals in a comfortable environment. What TBAIMS has created with these showcases, is an experience that is hard to come by these days.
TBAIMS is all about helping the artist and industry connect and we couldn’t be more happy with our time at Toshi’s on the 14th. We are already talking with several industry professionals that we met at the event and made several friendships with the other artists. We’re from Dallas, Texas so we may not be able to make it to as many events as we’d
like- but one thing is for sure- anytime we’re in New York from now on, we’ll be working with TBAIMS! Thanks and we’re so happy to be a part of the TBAIMS family.”

Jagged Row

Jason Damico performed on May 21,2014 and September 24, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Traveling from North Carolina to play a TBAIMS event was an incredible experience for myself and everyone involved on the team. Jon and Brian, as always, delivered far and beyond average expectations. We met some incredible folks and expanded our networking circle substantially. These guys know how to run networking events. And thanks to TBAIMS, I am now signed on with my management company TC MUSIC, LLC in NYC.”
Jason Damico

Jay Stolar performed on October 22, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room

“It was great playing the TBAIMS showcase. The crowd was exceptional and both the band and I had an inspired time. ”
Jay Stolar

Jeneen Terrana performed on November 13, 2014 at Tobacco Road.

“I really enjoyed participating in TBAIMS. There was several music industry professionals there to see the show. I also got to network with many of them before and after. Jon is creating a sense of community and is connecting people through his events. I’m so glad I got to be a part of it.”

Jeneen Terrana

Jenna Glatt performed on November 19, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room

“I just came to have a ‘Good Time'” and boy, did I ever and more! I would like to thank TalentArmyMusic and TBAIMS not only for including me and the other talented artists who performed on Wednesday Nov. 19 at Toshi’s Living Room but for also putting together such a great event! I was treated like a star for the day! The venue, Toshi’s Living Room is a fun and vibrant spot right in the centre of downtown Manhattan. The crowd was very encouraging as they intently listened to my music and watched me perform. I was happy to receive such a supportive and positive response from the audience. It was nice to hear and watch fellow upcoming artists perform as well as to connect with them. What I think was most beneficial and something that TBAIMS and TalentArmyMusic offered that you can’t just find anywhere was the ability to have one on one meet and greets with media and music industry representatives where we were able to talk with them and receive on the spot feedback in a relaxed and intimate environment. What a special privilege and I definitely got a lot out of it!

From your soulful Canadian girl,”

Thanks again!
Jenna

Jennifer Vazquez performed on February 21, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“Congratulations Jon. You did it! Not only was The Big Apple Indie Music Series a success, it was a ton of fun to perform at. Thank you for having me. Your team was top notch in every way. Soraya, the sound woman, was a pleasure to work with. The crowd was a balanced mix of music lovers, music industry and everything in between. And the food, it was delicious. I am looking forward to this event becoming something wonderful for you, your team and every artist that performs there. Can’t wait for the next one and playing at another event in the future!”

Jennifer Vazquez (Singer/Songwriter) Pop, Folk Rock….with a hint of Country
Jennifer Vazquez
Bronx Babe Publishing

Jessica Lynn performed on October 10, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

“Being a part of the CBGB music festival to honor the legendary New York City club was an incredible experience. I was thrilled to perform with so many other talented artists of other genres as well as work with the team at The Big Apple Indie Music Series and TalentArmy who were nothing but accommodating and grateful for our partnership. We had a great turnout at Tobacco Road and the energy and vibe of the festival was amazing. The band and I had a blast and are really looking forward to performing again at another TBAIMS event in the future.”

Jessica Lynn

Jessi Mechanic performed on March 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Jocelyn Arndt performed on August 13, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

I Played The Big Apple Indie Music Showcase!!

Imagine being a music artist. There are obvious positives like playing shows, meeting other musicians, and doing something that you truly love. On the other hand there are… well… challenges. There’s rehearsals, traveling, no sleep, not-so-healthy food, missing our family and friends, and sometimes an acute lack of reasonable bathrooms! So, every once in a while, when I’m fortunate to play a show with no downside, I feel i should talk about it. Maybe even talk LOUDLY about it:)

On July 13th I was invited to play TBAIMS. More than 3000 artists apply each month, but one day out of the blue, we were selected. But before we could “officially” tell people we were chosen, we were asked to do something that surprised both my brother / co-writer Chris, myself, and our management. We were asked to do a live Skype performance for the founder of TBAIMS. It turns out that Jon Landers not only created an exceedingly valuable opportunity for musicians, he is actually personally involved in ensuring all performers chosen for TBAIMS are truly at the top of their game. Instead of being intimidated by this, we were highly impressed. We also knew we would be sharing the stage with tremendous artists from across the country… and all I can say is WOW, we were right! Everyone was great!

The venue, organization, personnel, and audience were incredible. After our show i spent more than an hour answering questions for real music professionals including folks from MTV! Not only was TBAIMS a great show to play, I can even rate the bathrooms a perfect 10:)

Thank you Jon Landers for your kindness and for your support of artists!
People like you mean a lot to musicians like us!

Warmly!

Jocelyn and Chris Arnd

Joe Jordan’s eXperiment performed on October 10, 2013 and on December 12, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

“TBAIMS December was amazing! Having participated once previously, I already had a great appreciation for the way the event links extraordinary talents with people, entities, media outlets and organizations in search of fresh talent who are movers and shakers in the music industry. I had a blast meeting, networking and in a few instances reintroducing myself to fellow artists and industry professionals. We are excited and most certainly looking forward to working with TBAIMS again and seeing how the event evolves int he near future. You Guys Rock!”

Joe Jordan of the Joe Jordan’s eXperiment

Joshua Kobak performed on April 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“The Big Apple Indie Music Series experience as an artist really helped me make some connections I would have otherwise had a hard time finding. Granting me a venue to perform my material and also discover how other artists are expressing themselves live was valuable beyond what is normal for a NYC gig. The artists really listened to each over as well as the music industry professionals present, I left with a sense of community. Toshi’s Living Room was cool, relaxed and supportive. i would recommend TBAIMS to emergent and seasoned artists alike

Joshua Kobak

Just b. Polo performed on February 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Overall, the show was a great success. I was appreciative to perform in front of a new, and important, crowd of people. Also, Performing in New York, at a nice venue is always a plus! I received many connections with industry people that I am still in touch with today, and look forward to working more with in the future.”
Just b. Polo

Ju-Taun performed on August 13, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room

TBAIMS is a great opportunity for performers who strive to break through the cluster of all of the music that is out there today and reach that next level by allowing musicians to come to prestigious venues and perform for rooms full of industry executives and music lovers alike. Their attentiveness to their events and the level at which they operate creates a unique and amazing opportunity for those looking to take the next step in the industry, and the relationships they have nurtured within the industry is a true benefit to those who utilize them. Thank you to Jon and the TBAIMS team for the opportunity to showcase our love for music!

Signed,

Ju-taun

Kathryn F. Hoxie performed on January 9, 2014 at Tobacco Road.

“Hey Jon,

I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you again for the opportunity to perform this week for TBAIMS. I had a great time and made some wonderful connections. I’m honored to be a part of the TBAIMS family and I look forward to all that’s to come! See you soon. Be blessed!

Best,

Kathryn F. Hoxie”

Katie G performed on June 10, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Kenny Dark performed on July 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“My experience with TBAIMS was a pleasant one. The atmosphere is awesome! The most impressive part to me is the diversity of the audience that’s major! I loved it! ”

Kenny Dark

Kevin McCove performed on August 13, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Working with Jon Landers and the family at The Big Apple Indie Music Series was simply wonderful. The energy from everyone is very warm and inviting. Jon and Family were so approachable and very helpful introducing me to all the movers and shakers in the building. The venue was an incredible venue catering to a remarkably eclectic and attentive audience. TBAIMS is an incredible place to test your skills, meet great people and become a part of an event that is growing and is truly a game changer for independent musicians. I am very fortunate to have been brought in the TBAIMS family. I recommend this for anyone interested in advancing themselves to that next level in this industry.”

Thanks Jon,
Kevin McCove

Knova (Keith Stylon) performed on November 19, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room

Kristen Errett performed on March 14, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studios

“The Big Apple Indie Music Series is such a great event! I had a wonderful time performing, met some other really talented artists and industry professionals, and made some great connections. It’s unlike any other event I’ve performed at and I’m really excited to come back next month!”

Kristin Errett

KT Mulholland performed on March 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Performing in the Big Apple Indie Music Series was as good an opportunity as it was an experience. My band I were thrilled about the chance to share our music with a new audience full of fellow artists and industry professionals. In the weeks leading up to the show, we had amazing help creating a buzz via social media and web radio. In a DIY world where indie artists are so regularly ignored or taken advantage of, it was nice to work with a team genuinely interested in promoting and igniting the careers of New York City’s independent talent. Thanks TBAIMS!

~KT Mulholland

Kyle Evans from Echo Bloom performed on May 13, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

L’ren performed on December 17, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“It was beautiful performing in the heart of New York City. It’s wonderful to see what TBAIMS has put together to showcase artist throughout the Tri State. I’m happy to be part of the TBAIMS movement. Thank you for having me. Here’s to the love of music & inspiring one another!” – L’REN

Lachi performed on July 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“The TBAIMS Showcase was a great performance and networking experience! Jon and Brian are very professional and hard working. I would recommend this opportunity to all emerging artists!”

Lachi

Laura Cheadle performed on July 8, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“TBAIMS is the real deal. I loved the atmosphere, the venue and the people I met while networking. It was a wonderful event for any artist of any capacity!”

Laura Cheadle

Lauren “D” performed on May 13, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room

Lauren Diamond performed on June 13, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Room and on September 13, 2013 at Tammany Hall.

“I’m proud to write all but amazing and fabulous thins about The Big Apple Indie Music Series. The group has brought me in front of a lot of great people in the business and provided me with incredible networks. The level of professionalism is unreal and I would fee confident to include any of my fellow artist friends into the mix. I’ve had the honor of performing at Gibson Showroom, Tammany Hall and meeting some life long connections that I’ll carry with me on my journey. Jon Landers is the main person who involved me on many fun events, which I hope to remain a part of. Across the board, The Big Apple Indie Music Series is an incredible group to be involved in.

Respectfully,

Lauren Diamond”

Lauren Marsh performed on May 13, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room

Hi Jon,

“Performing at The Big Apple Indie Music Series was an amazing experience. The venue, stage, and sound system were great. Jon Landers and Jerry D were so easy to work with and true professionals, I can’t wait to get a chance to go back and perform again.”

Lauren Marsh

LAW performed on June 18, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“I absolutely looooooved performing at TBAIMS Showcase !! It gave me an opportunity to play my musically diverse sound for an even more socially diverse audience”

– L*A*W

Lisa Brigantino performed on September 12,2013 at Tammany Hall.

“I enjoyed performing at the TBAIMS showcase event at Tammany Hall last night. The entire event was organized very well, from the collateral press material to the photographer, the MC, the streaming video and the great sound man. It ran smoothly and all the performers stuck to their allotted time, which can sometimes be difficult in a showcase atmosphere. The organizers of TBAIMS were also very helpful with introducing me to industry folks that were attending the event. All in all, a worth-while experience that I recommend for indie songwriters and artists.”

Lisa Brigantino

Lizzie Blazquez performed on July 11, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“I wanted to thank Jon Landers, Brian Jacccoma, Paul Insinna, JT and all the team from The Big Apple Indie Music Series for the invitation to perform at your event. I really enjoyed it! It’s a great place to meet people from the music industry, have a good time, and make connections, wishing you the best of success.

Lizzie Blazquez

Lynette Williams peformed on December 17, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“I really enjoyed my experience at your showcase! Thank you again for having me”

Lynette Williams

Man In A Crowd performed on May 16, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

Manny James performed on May 13, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Markeisha Ensley performed on March 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Performing at TBAIMS was an exciting and amazing experience! Thank you so much to Jon Landers and the TBAIMS crew for their support and for creating this spectacular night of top-notch music and networking. The audience was full of energy and I thoroughly enjoyed performing. I’ll definitely continue to support this outstanding group!”
Markeisha Ensley

Maya Solovéy performed on February 21, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“The event was highly impressive, from the food to the people, to the beautiful space and sound of the Gibson center, and everyone we met was interesting, friendly, and very receptive Jon has put together a grew thing, and I was amazed at how many people he had there with just his second event!

Maya Solovéy”

Meredith O’Connor performed onAugust 13, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Coming back home to play a show for my fellow New Yorkers is always so much fun. I am happy to support the Big Apple music series because it welcomed so many talented performers in the past, and I am happy to help be a part of them gaining recognition. ”

Meredith O’Connor

Michelle Fury performed on September 13, 2013 at Tammany Hall.

“It was my pleasure, indeed, to play at Tammany Hall for TBAIMS at The Big Apple Indie Music Series. Thank you Jon Landers and Brian Jaccoma for providing a first class, professional platform for indie musicians to showcase our work, and for providing everything from the equipment and space, to the sound engineer. Everything went so smoothly! It was a privilege to be on the same bill with some of the best musicians around.

What a blast!
Thanks!
Michelle Fury”

Mike Montrey Band (MMB) performed at Toshi’s LIiving Room on May 8, 2015

Mike Montrey Band (MMB) was excited to be chosen to perform at Toshi’s Living Room, as part of The Big Apple Indie Music Series (TBAIMS) on Wed. April 8, 2015. Jon and Jerry were both very professional, and responsive regarding details of the event. Phone conferences were set up to confirm information, and radio interviews were conducted on a national streaming radio show. Toshi’s was a very cool room, the sound was great, and the set was extremely well received.

Mister Wonderful performed on September 24, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.
Also held an EP Release event at the Guitar Center at Union Square on May 9, 2015

When we first found out that we were accepted into the family (TBAIMS), we were elated and energized with excitement because we knew that we have been given an incredible opportunity to further our musical career! Upon membership to the “The Big Apple Indie Music Series” it was explained to us that we would be able to perform in NYC showcasing our music in front of professional music industry insiders, (people who we would normally not have access too) and music lovers alike. It’s Founder, Jon Landers made it clear that the purpose of TBAIMS is to bring the best independent music to the public, including music that features real instrumentation, an element that has long been missing from modern day music.

As a direct result, we performed at an establishment named, Toshi’s Living Room, located in the heart of NYC, on the corner of 26th street and Broadway! The stage is situated in a way that lets the performers be viewed by spectators outside who peer through the glass walls. In addition, there is a full screen monitor stationed outside that draws people in. Inside Toshi’s, your performing to people who love all kinds of music! It also affords you the opportunity to network and make as many contacts as you want, even on nights that you are not scheduled to perform. We were able to hand out many business cards and CD’s to musicians, engineers, producers and even radio personalities. After our set was over, we were greeted with enthusiasm and made many new acquaintances, people who get excited about your music. One such person took our music to a radio station in Texas! Other opportunities include having our music and interviews broadcasted on the radio in Detroit and here in NYC to advertise your showcase! Another important benefit of being associated with TBAIMS is being able to raise your “on-line” profile. We have generated significant on-line interest and contacts as well as acquiring new fans just by attaching the TBAIMS link to our posts. These are just some of the great opportunities that we have experienced in our short time with TBAIMS!

We are extremely proud to have our music be represented in “The Big Apple Indie Music Series”! We are looking forward to playing our part in helping TBAIMS succeed in bringing Independent music to the public.


Nik Miles performed on December 12, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

“Hey Jon!

I found the experience to be invaluable because I not only was given the opportunity to perform at a NYC venue but I was also able to perform in front of (and distribute my music) to music industry professionals. I hope I am able to perform with The Big Apple Indie Music Series again in the future. I think that the possibilities are endless for this organization and I am excited that I was able to be a part of it.

Thanks again, Jon!

Best,

Nik Miles

N-Zøen performed on August 15, 2013 at The Cutting Room.

“Performing at the Cutting Room was a very surreal experience, It gave me the indication that i’m on the write path of progression. Winning the contest that was also held there was something I didn’t expect was going to happen (cause I normally don’t win things, that particular event assured me that i was doing the write thing with my music”
N-Zen

Ossie Dellimore performed on March 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Pete Herger Band performed on October 10, 2013 at Tobacco Road and on September 24, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room

“The Big Apple Indie Music Series is the best event we have seen which actually features, promotes, and appropriately showcases new artists. Jon Landers and his partner Brian Jaccoma do a great job to bring industry attention to The Pete Herger Band’s music, and share our vision of rock n’ roll that it’s about authenticity, great songs, and great performances which motivate our society and our lives, an ethic that dovetails perfectly with the spirit of CBGB’s and the festival now bearing it’s name.”

Pete Herger

Phillye performed on May 21, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Rachel Millman performed on March 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Redlight Cinema performed on June 13, 2013 at The Gibson Guitar Studio and on November 13, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

Remy Gautreau performed on 2/11/15 at Toshi’s Living Room

“I would like to thank Jon Landers and Brian Jaccoma for having me at TBAIMS on February 11, 2015. Jon and Brian’s passion for giving independent artists opportunities to shine is something truly special. I had a great experience and look forward to my time as part of the TBAIMS family!

-REMY”

Ric Mysterie performed on April 11, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio.

“it was an honor for Ric Mysterie and the Gumshoes to be a part of The Big Apple Indie Music Series on April 11, 2013. Our talented contingent of musicians, were not only well-prepared, but were treated like VIP’s and felt very much a part of The Big Apple family. The Ric Mysterie crew was impressed with the caliber the evening presented. From the catering to ambiance, photographers, industry professionals and talent..this unforgettable event was top-notch all the way. Thank you again to Jon Landers and his team for making this such a rewarding experience for each and everyone of us!”

Ric Mysterie

Richard Trifan performed on August 15, 2013 at The Gibson Guitar Studios.

“Jon Landers is a very creative entrepreneur who saw a niche for new artists that needed to be filled – that being the gap between actively performing new artists and the necessary industry professionals to witness the performances. I have personal knowledge that he has put his own funds at risk several times in order to develop the necessary momentum to fill this niche. It is not an easy proposition to locate and make the business case to sponsors, to provide a baee level of financial support for executing the logistics of providing the new artists a performing venue, ensuring sufficient audience presence to motivate the artists, and particularly the concept of actively soliciting the presence of entertainment industry professionals to (often) get their first look at these artists.

I have personally worked with Jon to inspect several potential venues, focusing on audience line-of-sight, sound capabilities (outsourced or in-house) and sufficient space for the artists to display stage presence. With his marketing experience, this niche is providing many artists an opportunity to submit their craft for evaluation and possible inclusion in the monthly concert series. As a long-standing performing artist myself, I am glad to see this area more vitalized by Jon’s efforts.
Richard Trifan
Producer/Composer

Rootwords performed on October 22, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Performing at the TBAIMS night in New York City was a great experience . The venue was unique, the crowd attendance was large, the people were in good spirits, and the organisation was smooth . After the show, I had plenty of opportunity and time to talk to the listeners, as well as to connect with other professionals who attended the night . From the show, to the interviews, to the pictures, there was never a dull moment . For anyone wishing to have a good chance to share their music to a diverse yet attentive public, I highly recommend participating and experiencing such an event organised by TBAIMS ”

Keep in touch

Regards

Nicolas

Rosa Gudmundsdottir performed on July 11, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio and on August 13, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room

“The Big Apple Indie Music Series” is a NYC’s coolest and leading platform for actual TALENT and emerging musical artists and performers. I am glad and honored to have gotten the chance to participate myself and perform already. Jon Landers’ sacrificial and altruistic nature has shone through with his effort to launch these series and has partnered up with good people to create a monthly evening of quality stimulation for all your senses.

I suggest to anyone who wants to partake in a good cause to jump on the train with your talent, time and/or sponsorship, ’cause this train ain’t got no destination, only the joy of the journey and endless possibilities…!

Sincerely – Rosa Gudmundsdottir
Professional Singer/Songwriter/Performer/Entrepreneur

Rose Marriott performed on July 11, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studios.

Performing at the Gibson Center was a very exciting experience for me and my band.
The fact that we’ve been given the chance to play at a location where legendary artists have recorded is something that I’m very thankful for. The area was surrounded by these amazing guitars and the expression on my guitar player’s face when he saw the wide range of options, in terms of instruments, he had, was priceless. I had a good time also because I got to meet interesting people whom I will keep in touch with. While singing, the sound quality was fine even though I understand that the volume of the mics was approximately at a general level in order to accommodate every singer’s vocal pitch. I hope to join a similar event pretty soon because it was a really remarkable experience.

Rose Mario

Running Late performed on June 10, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Review by Noah Giglio of Running Late

When I first talked to Jon Landers on the phone, my father, Jigs Giglio, happened to be in the passenger seat of my car, and could hear the entire conversation through the Bluetooth (unbeknownst to Jon of course). As a former rocker from New Brunswick, my dad always gave me advice about not letting anyone ever take advantage of you. Now in my late 20s, I know what it sounds like to be bullshitted…my band Running Late has been writing and performing original rock for the last 7 years and know exactly what it feels like to be taken advantage of. Whether it’s playing a 3 hour set for $0.00 after being promised at least $300, taking only 18% commission on pre-sale tickets and $0 pay off of the revenue our fans bring to every venue off food and alcohol sales, being told “That lead singer should never sing another day in his life” (a conversation I overheard on speaker phone), being told “you guys can’t play anymore” two songs into our “hour” set because there was too much feedback (the paid sound technician’s job to prevent). Oh, we didn’t get paid for that show either. We all grew up in Madison, a NJ mass-affluent suburb with a great public school system and even greater taxes. Each having relatively wealthy backgrounds growing up, it was hard for us to realize just how much these promoters (or pimps, whichever you prefer) were taking advantage of us. Now that I work full-time as a personal banker and an extra 30 hours a week delivering pizza to make ends meet, I’m starting to understand the value of money. I could end my story here and bore you with quotes that numerous adults and family members alike have told me about how I should “do it for fun” or “don’t quit your day job” or “just get your degree” (which I did from Rutgers University) only to then be told “get a real job” (which I now have), or “you’re just not marketable enough for a major label”…
The best part of the music industry is that it knocks you down on your ass and beats you into the ground again and again, and every time you get back up, write a kickass song, then watch from the stage as people jaws drop to the floor. Well, that’s exactly what happened this past week when Jon invited us to perform at Toshi’s Living Room and Penthouse on Broadway. It had been two months since we won the Hard Rock Rising battle at the Hard Rock Cafe right down the street and we were once again invited into the big apple to see what we sound like in the toughest city in the world.

When I walked in to Toshi’s, I first thought “wow, this place must make a lot of money.” I proceeded to buy a drink for my girlfriend and I and realized “wow, these drinks cost me a lot of money.” After meeting and greeting with the network of industry professionals that Jon and TBAIMS have created, Running Late once again destroyed our set (that means we played really well in musician lingo). Afterward, I was able to re-connect with the same industry execs I introduced myself to an hour earlier, only this time they were coming up to me. I’m excited for the opportunities that have come to fruition with TBAIMS and I look forward to continuing to work with them and their team in the future. For once, I feel like this is something WE can take advantage of.

Ryan Berkowitz performed on December 12, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

Sahlence performed on October 22, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Sara Hulse performed on May 21, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Working with Jon and the Creative Group (now TBAIMS) was a smooth and positive experience-a great opportunity to perform in front of music industry reps.

Jon and his group made us feel welcome. The people at Toshi’s Living Room were gracious and the performing space is top notch, with the stage having a glass backdrop on Broadway. We got people passing on the street stopping and rocking as much as we did the crowd in the club. Definitely a worthwhile show! Thanks Jon!”

Sara Hulse

Sariah performed onApril 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“I was so excited to be a part of the Big Apple Indie Music Series. I’m so thankful for the movement that this incredible team has created! It is a wonderful outlet and way for independent artists to perform and promote their music! I had such a great time meeting fellow artists, A&R executives, and performing at such a legendary venue. Cannot wait for the next one!”

Sariah

Sean Taylor performed on February 11, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room

Good afternoon Jon,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having me perform for the recent TBAIMS this past Tuesday, February 11, 2015. It was an honor to perform on stage at Toshis Living Room for a wonderful audience of music executives, industry clout, sponsors, supporters, family, friends, and fans. My band and I had a blast performing. The overall experience was great and would be interested in performing again in the near future. Also, I’m glad to know the crowd love my performance. I know it’s one thing to listen to an artist’ music and like it compared to seeing the live performance … and with that being said, I hope I exceeded the expectation, if there was any. MY vocals and the TRUMPET blast of triumph was heard and resonated with all those in attendance! I will definitely consider joining the TBAIMS family. I like what is being offered as being a member; especially with the notion that I’ll be releasing two projects later this year. Thanks again Jon and keep in touch.

Sean Taylor

Solo performed on December 17, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room

“It was an honor to have the opportunity to be a featured guest at TBAIMS. When Randy Conner first contacted us about the opportunity to join the showcase we were amped, especially after we learned how supportive TBAIMS, Jon, and Brian are of independent artist. This type of visibility and support is what every indie artists needs in NYC and other cities around the world.

It felt so good to be back on stage. That night the energy from the audience was electric and we fed off of it. One cool thing about performing at TBAIMS at Toshi’s Living Room is that the stage is in the front of the room and placed right in the corner of two ceiling high windows. It puts you literally right on the corner of 28th and Broadway in full view for all of NYC to see. It felt like we were back on that street corner in SOHO where we were first discovered by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis.

We are forever grateful for TBAIMS. It was a great place to “Reboot” our musical careers and bring attention back to R&B Music. #RnBAintDead”

SOLO

Sonali performed on July 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Events like this are very useful for rising artists. Even if you have the right material, it’s difficult to have it heard by the right people. The Big Apple Indie Music Series bridges the gap between open mic nights and label showcases, and it’s such an instrumental tool for musicians to gain valuable insight and take the next step in their careers.”

Sonali

Sonia Rao performed on June 18, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Susan Aquila performed on July 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

I had such a great experience performing for the TBAIMS showcase! The show was really professionally run and the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially you Jon, which made the process of making music great fun. The sold out audience was very receptive and we received such positive feedback from the industry pros who attended the performance. Thanks for the great opportunity, Jon!!

Susan Aquila

2014 Grammy Nominee – Best New Artist
2014 Grammy Nominee – Best Rock Album of the Year ‘Broken Angel’

Sylvana Joyce performed on March 13, 2014 at LQ (Latin Quarters).
“I want to thank you for the opportunity to play the showcase last night. I was aware how stressful it is putting on a big production full of so many things going on at the same time. All those kinks will work themselves out naturally I’m sure! My fans had a good time and I met some interesting people.

I’m happy that I was able to draw well last night.

I have been encouraging my musician colleagues to apply to your showcase (also, one of the journalists for The Aquarian came to see my set all the way from Asbury Park NJ!!) and I hope to see your program continue to flourish.”

Sylvanna Joyce

T.CO performed on December 17, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“TBAIMS provided a great venue to feature our music, and we were very thankful to meet some of the heavies in the industry. Jon Landers is really cool to work with!”

Tachyon

Tatiana Owens performed on January 17, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studio and on June 18, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“Hi Jon,

Thanks for including our artist Tatiana Owens in your Big Apple Indie Music Series. The staff at the Gibson Guitar Center was a pleasure to work with and Tatiana really enjoyed performing at the venue. In addition, the networking was very rewarding – we have added new contacts for both TC Music and Tatiana Owens.”

Taylor Centers performed on December 17, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

“My experience at the showcase was amazing! The crowd seemed very happy to be there listening to all the acts and the stage set up was awesome. It was my first time performing in New York and I wouldn’t have wanted it to go any differently than it did!”
Taylor Centers

The Empty Yellers performed on July 8, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room.

The Silent Scene performed on January 9, 2014 at Tobacco Road.

“Ok to start our first official show as The Silent Scene was with the TBAIMS Big Apple Indie Music Series and honestly was one of the best times the 4 o us have had on stage our whole lives. The January 9th show at Tobacco Road really put things into perspective for us and set up the year 2014 with mad optimism and good vibes. Very fortunate to have been a part of it, thank you Jon Landers and Brian Jaccoma for including us!”

The Silent Scene

The Spanish Channel performed on January 17, 2013 at the Gibson Guitar Studios.

“The Big Apple Indie Music Series was a blast! Thanks for inviting Phillstock artist The Spanish Channel to perform. The crowd and catering was great, and the band loved the Gibson Guitar Showroom’s sound and guitar selection. Most of all, Jon and crew were a pleasure to work with, and introduced the band to excellent new contacts. The combination of friendly people and good vibes made for a great night.

I wish The Big Apple Indie Music Series much success, and would recommend it to everyone.

Lauren Stockner
CEO, Phillstock Entertainment”

Thiago performed on November 13, 2013 at Tobacco Road and on March 13, 2014 at LQ (Latin Quarters).

“Participating in The Big Apple Indie Music Series, has been such a great experience. The important part about being an artist nowadays is having to be aware of not only for music, but also about the business side of your project. TBAIMS (The Big Apple Indie Music Series) truly is he perfect environment to showcase your talent, in every aspect of it, from the artistic point of view to your networking capabilities. It allows professionals from different scales to interact in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. I personally had a blast building new relationships through networking, putting on a very intriguing show performing my art, and being honored with an award. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Looking forward to see TBAIMS get bigger, and reach out to every corner of the music scene.”

Thiago

Ty Ward performed on December 12, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

“TBAIMS was a great event! Getting to play my music for and network with such helpful industry personalities was such an honor. From one event alone, I’ve had a few key pieces of feedback and career advancement opportunities open up. I’m definitely looking forward to participation in this event and more events like this! The exposure is more than work it :).”

Ty Ward

Victory Jones performed on May 13, 2015 at Toshi’s Living Room

“What an amazing night performing at Toshi’s! Thanks so much to the TBAIMS family for being so supportive helping me showcase my art. Its refreshing to find industry insiders who are approachable, accessible and ready to help artist live their dream!”
Victory Jones

Wildcat O’Halloran performed on July 23, 2014 at Toshi’s Living Room.

Wild Rompit performed on November 13, 2013 at Tobacco Road.

“The Big Apple Indie Music Series at Tobacco Road was a huge success. It was a diverse evening of music, ranging from Rock, Blues, Folk, Pop and Hip Hop showcasing New York’s vibrant and diverse scene We performed for an eager audience of REAL music lovers. We would recommend it to any musicians looking to tap into New York City and it’s vast resources.”

Wild Rompit

Xs performed on March 13, 2014 at LQ (Latin Quarters)

“Of all the performances I’ve had to date, nothing compares to my experience performing at TBAIMS on March 13th. I felt like a superstar from the moment I entered the venue to the moment I left. I’ve had people interview me, take pictures with me, and I’ve networked with some of the biggest people in the music industry. The crowd was very receptive to my performance and I really felt like I’m on my way to great things.

I cannot express how grateful I really am to TBAIMS for giving me the opportunity to perform at their event, truly an unforgettable experience.”
XS

Zach Matari performed on January 9, 2014 at Tobacco Road.

“Hi Jon. I had a great time performing at TBAIMS! It was a great experience and the event was very professional and ran very smoothly. I met some great people in the industry. Thanks for adding me to your event. I look forward to working with you in the near future.

Best of luck,

Zach Matari”